Posted by: Marjolein Vegers | 10/08/2011

‘Then I will be a free man’

Well I wish I could choose the life I please 
But I am not a free man 
Others rule my destiny 
But my will’s never broken 

I know someday I will be
Everything that I dreamed I’d be
And when I live the life I please
Then I will be a free man

The album ‘Levelling the Land’ by The Levellers is one of my all time favorites. The music and the lyrics ooze a search for personal freedom, like the song ‘The Boatman‘.


Leave a Reply

Categories

